Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

The Saint-Jacques-le-Mineur church, former Benedictine abbey church of Saint-Jacques in Liθge, was founded in 1015 by Prince-Bishop Balderic II, successor Notger. During the destruction of the church of Saint-Pierre, she became the Saint-Jacques. After the Concordat of 1801 the Saint-Jacques became a parish church, the main cloister is a park and demolished abbey buildings were replaced by modern buildings.

williewhistler, Saadet έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 2423
Points: 12
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Yves Triga (Yves-triga) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 414 W: 46 N: 389] (5149)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH