Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

Constructed on a remote unknown date, there is a reference to August 15, 1542 when Guachichil natives were baptisted here, and under the patronage of Our Lady of the Assumption the settlement of Santa Maria del Rio was established and officially named by Viceroy Luis de Velasco.
The temple has a Latin cross plan and a high dome over the transept. The faηade is simple, and architecture may well be described as sober.

PaulVDV, pajaran, COSTANTINO, Fis2, ikeharel, jhm, ChrisJ, lucasgalodoido έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 0
Points: 22
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Pedro Montes (Periko) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 787 W: 132 N: 1329] (8795)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH