Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

This large mansion is located next to the more famous Casa Loma, and was part of the 2013 Doors Open event, with the following description:
“Spadina Museum was built by Toronto financier James Austin and his wife, Susan, in 1866 and enlarged and remodeled by his son, Albert, and his wife, Mary, between 1898 and 1913. Fully restored to the 1920s and 30s, the rooms contain the original furnishings purchased by the family, much of it in the original rooms. Spadina Museum is one of 10 City of Toronto owned and operated museums that work collectively under the umbrella City of Toronto Historic Sites.”

Other notable facts about this mansion:
The property is situated on top of a ridge that once marked the shore of the prehistoric Lake Iroquois, and provides views of downtown Toronto and Lake Ontario.

The unique wrought iron and glass porte-cochθre was designed by the New York architects Carrθre and Hastings.

jacquest έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 1262
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Barnabas Bozoki (bbarna) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 49 W: 5 N: 519] (1447)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH