Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

hello..Impressive ruins of old Renaissance townhouse of John Erskine, Earl of Mar sits right next to the Church of the Holy Rude. Of 16th century principal residence of the keeper of the Stirling Castle only facade left. Built in years 1570-1572 it still bears some of its beautiful carved heraldic panels. Main panel, just above the entrance gate presents two unicorns supporting coat of arms of England with their front legs. Additionally, each of the unicorns is holding banner, one with St. Andrew's Cross of Kingdom of Scotland, and another one with the Lion of Kingdom of England.

Fis2, macjake, jemaflor, COSTANTINO, ikeharel, jhm, PiotrF έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
  • Copyright: dale rys (dale54) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1027 W: 0 N: 2529] (17414)
  • Genre: Τοποθεσίες
  • Medium: Έγχρωμο
  • Date Taken: 2020-07-21
  • Έκθεση: f/0.6, 1/160 δευτερόλεπτα
  • Έκδοση φωτογραφίας: Πρωτότυπη έκδοση
  • Date Submitted: 2020-07-25 10:22
Viewed: 0
Points: 18
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by dale rys (dale54) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1027 W: 0 N: 2529] (17414)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH