Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

Bridge D. Maria Pia (in the foreground), projected by the Engineer Thιophile Seyrig and built, between January of 1876 and November of 1877, by the enterprise Gustave Eiffel. They were used 1.600.000 kilograms of iron. At present out of use it was to the service during more than 100 years.
Bridge of S. John, it was of the authorship of the Engineer Edgar Cardoso. It adopts a solution in porch, with three vain rested on two majestic pillars been based on the river-bed.

ribeiroantonio έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 1779
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Filipe Teixeira (Filipeteixeira) Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 13 W: 0 N: 10] (46)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH