Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

The central square of the city established in 1253 on the left bank of the Warta River was designed on the base of a square with four 141 - metre sides.
Originally the structures built both in and around the square were made of wood. However, as soon as in the end of the 13th century brick buildings began to appear: the Municipal Scales, the Gothic town hall, and in the 14th century the cloth hall. In the first half of the 16th century a complex of small houses, called the merchants' houses, was built by the merchants who owned the individual plots.

clnaef έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 1822
Points: 11
Discussions
Additional Photos by Krystyna Zofia (krysia) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 360 W: 27 N: 258] (4222)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH