Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

The Temple de L'Amour (so called for the statue of Cupid in is centre) was designed for Marie Antoinette by Richard Mique and completed by 1781. Built in the classical style, it sits on a small ladscaped island within the English Garden near the Petit Trianon in the park of Versailles palace, and was visible from the Queen's window. The statue, "Love fashioning a bow from the club of Hercules", was created by Edmι Bouchardon; the original is in the Louvre today.

sevy έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 1586
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Una Uu (unche) Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 12 W: 5 N: 27] (147)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH