Photographer's Note

On the heights of Nemours
The church Saint Jean-baptiste is built in 1170 at the request of Gauthier Ier de Nemours. The church is destroyed in the fire of the city at the beginning of the XV century, then rebuilt since 1445 to see work being completed in 1555. The chorus goes back to this rebuilding. In 1850 and 1890, the interior of the church is arranged with the installation of stained glasses and a Master furnace bridge in homage to Jean-baptiste

Photo Information
Viewed: 3227
Points: 50
Discussions
Additional Photos by Philippe guillard (papagolf21) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18570 W: 882 N: 35079] (152481)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH