Photographer's Note

The Church needed many work: in 1821, the mayor made destroy the porch, then to repair the bell-tower. In 1857-61, the cemetery which surrounded l?glise was moved on its current site, one carried out a square and remade the frontage. In 1874, the bell-tower threatened ruin again: the Duke of Cambacrs, which lived the castle of Migneaux since 1831, made gift of the 40 800 francs necessary (approximately a current million) to rebuild some nine slimmer in 1875-76. Donations allowed jusqu?en 1882 to repair the vaults, to restore the chorus, to pose stained glasses and to install an important Master neo-gothic furnace bridge.

Photo Information
Viewed: 2639
Points: 40
Discussions
Additional Photos by Philippe guillard (papagolf21) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18574 W: 882 N: 35085] (152509)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH