Forums

Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Old 12-08-2004, 02:57 AM
TE Newbie

Default TrekEarth vs. TrekLens

I'm confused. http://www.trekearth.com looks identical to http://www.treklens.com/. Are they two sites run by the same person? The same server? The same purpose/ general idea?
Old 12-08-2004, 05:33 AM
TE Senior Member

Default Re: TrekEarth vs. TrekLens

Almost the same... Yes ran by the same person, same server,, but the main difference is that on Treklens we can post pics of family members, friends, pets and we can go with major digital manipulation... a place where we can experience various aspects of photography without being bond to learning about the world.
Old 12-08-2004, 05:37 AM
TE Newbie

Thanks. I mixed the two; I first signed up for TrekEarth and then thought I did it for TrekLens :) It's probably doesn't make sense to post pictures on both, does it? I'm mainly a mountain photographer.
Old 12-08-2004, 07:47 AM
TE Senior Member

Mountain shots might be better on TE. However if you've got nature shots you might want to post them at treknature.com. Post at all three sites if you like (but not the same photo).
Old 12-08-2004, 07:50 AM
TE Newbie

Thanks
Old 12-09-2004, 03:09 AM
TE Expert