Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

The boat builders yard.Constructed in 1889 (Shed 9) and 1929–31 (Shed 4–8), the cargo sheds are described on the Victorian Heritage Register as “the last remaining link with the cargo and berthing facilities of the nineteenth century river port of Melbourne”.

In 1978, the National Trust took over Cargo Shed 4, and it became home to the volunteers working on the Polly Woodside and other historic boats stored on the premises.

Over the years, the building had been patched, painted and repainted and added to. It was in sound but deteriorating condition and the site was home to salvaged ship parts and other maritime objects. The sheds are listed on the Victorian Heritage Register.

daddo, pajaran έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 1319
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Antonio Lala (ajflala) (101)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH