Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

Our Lady of Tikhvin Church was built in 1936, when the parish was established by Archbishop Vitaly on a piece of land donated by Yulia Martinovna Plavskaya. Originally named for St. Alexander Nevsky, the church is in the jurisdiction of ROCOR (the Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia), led by Metropolitan Laurus. This small parish church was re-named when a newer cathedral was built at the site in 1997.

Information about the church was extracted from the internet

jacquest, serp2000, Schnappilic, krzychu30, pajaran, adramad, Budapestman, jhm, nikkitta, bukitgolfb301, kato, baddori, clic, josepmarin, fotka, kordinator έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 1772
Points: 58
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by lakshmi partha (lakshmip1949) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 2555 W: 0 N: 2977] (19081)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH