Φωτογραφίες

Photographer's Note

Present-day Zrenjanin (formerly known as Veliki Bečkerek / Nagybecskerek / Groίbetschkerek / Becicherecul Mare) was a seat of Torontaliensis county from 1779. A great fire in 1807 destroyed almost every building in the city, including old county building. Construction works for a new building started in 1816 and were finished in 1820 under project of architect Joseph Fischer. After 70 years, county building was re-constructed under projects of two renowned architects from Budapest: Gyula Pαrtos and Φdφn Lechner.

The county building was added by right and left wings, modernised facade in Neobaroque, new balcony, Zsolnay roof tile patterns and several other things like electrical lightning and telephone line. At that time, it was the most modern building in southern part of the Kingdom of Hungary.

WS - closer view

pajaran, papagolf21 έχουν(ει) επιλέξει αυτή τη σημείωση ως χρήσιμη

Photo Information
Viewed: 504
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Aleksandar Dekanski (dekanski) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 307 W: 125 N: 954] (6557)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH