Error: Only JPEG Images are allowed,but my shot is also JPEG - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2009, 11:19 PM
afshinazizi afshinazizi is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Default Error: Only JPEG Images are allowed,but my shot is also JPEG

Hello EveryBody

I had a question about my T.E problems.

Somethimes when uploading photographs and or workshops , I receive an error and can't upload photographs.The Following error :

" Only JPEG photos are allowed. "

But my photograph is " JPEG " . What's the problem ? How can I solve it ? I even try some more shots , but I can't upload it.Even sometimes I save a JPEG photo from T.E and then try to upload , but I receive the above error.When having this problem,I can't also upload any shots to my Trelens & Treknature gallery.

Thanks alot if you help me what's the problem and how can I solve it.

Best Wishes

Afshin Azizi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2009, 03:29 AM
goodfella goodfella is offline
TE Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Error: Only JPEG Images are allowed,but my shot is also

Make sure that it is the right size... Not more than 800 pixels and more than 200 pixels (I think) per side. Also, make sure that it is not a file size of over 300 kb. Finally make sure the file says .jpg at the end of it, I tried uploading an image that was a jpeg file but it did not have .jpg at the end and I couldn't upload it. I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2009, 05:05 PM
afshinazizi afshinazizi is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Default I dound it !

Guys : I've rescived a mail from admin.When having this error,we should try Fire Fox mozilla.I tested it and the result was oK.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2009, 05:06 PM
afshinazizi afshinazizi is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Default Question was Fire FoX

I've rescived a mail from admin.When having this error,we should try Fire Fox mozilla.I tested it and the result was oK.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 PM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH