To isabela_sor: Hatred - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums

Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

isabela_sor 2006-12-27 8:29

Dear Gloria...
Tell me if you really like this photo/portrait(as subject or technique or ...or...)...
All the best

Old 12-27-2006, 03:35 PM
TE Junior Member

Default To isabela_sor: Hatred

Is it because of the hatredness towards the indians she is coming up with such disgusting photos?
Old 12-27-2006, 03:50 PM
TE Expert

Default Re: To isabela_sor: Hatred

Not at all,Gloria,but really I cann't see in this pic nothing interesting!Not technique,not a good framing,nothing....Sorry,I am an amateur photographer,I try to learn but what can I learn from your photo?
Gloria,I repet,please try to see the beauty of life..open your soul
Very friendly
Isabela
Old 12-27-2006, 09:50 PM
TE Expert

Default Hi dear friends

I'm not a lawyer and I'm not here to defend anybody.
I find the picture a little disgusting indeed. But, as I quote in my profile,
"The underlying theme of TrekEarth is learning more about the world through photography." (From About TrekEarth.)
TrekEarth is not to show only the beauty of life. TrekEarth is not mainly to learn about photography (techniques and so on); for that there is TrekLens ("Learning about photography through our world").
So, if Gloria wants to present a picture of "Really persistent begger" in India, the disgusting photo shows how she (the begger) looks like. It's not nice, but it happens, it's reality. And I can find the same also in my own country and many others.
I would not post this picture. I guess there are much better pictures to "learn about India through photography", and pictures that teach more about India. Anyway I think that Gloria has the right to post it and that is according to TrekEarth purposes.
Happy New Year to all!
Francisco
Old 12-27-2006, 11:00 PM
TE Expert

Default Re: Hi dear friends

Dear Francisco