To PaulVDV: beta miniature missing - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Great Gigidusud 2017-11-28 13:01

Coucou Didi,
Un beau ciel dramatique chez toi ce soir. Un bon sujet pour ton thθme, les couleurs du ciel sont toujours diffιrentes.
Bises du sud.
Gigi

  #1  
Old 11-28-2017, 07:27 PM
mkamionka's Avatar
mkamionka mkamionka is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Posts: 1,350
Default To PaulVDV: beta miniature missing

Hi Paul,
I have uploaded it yesterday indeed. But then I noticed that its beta TrekEarth miniature is not visible. It annoyed me since I use both new and beta TE sites depending what I am doing. So I deleted it and needed to wait to the next day to upload it again... but then again the miniature is missing... what can I do. I wrote a long message on the forum about it but I doubt anyone reads it...
I would not need to use beta version if the new site was working ok...
It is just so sad to see that nobody cares about this site.
M
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2017, 07:49 PM
PaulVDV PaulVDV is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,663
Default Patience :)

Hi Mariusz,

In my recent series of Kiev it happened several times that after uploading a new picture the miniature image wasn't available on the beta site.
But it became visible later.

Sometimes after two days. Sometimes much later.
It has also happened that the miniature of a picture disappeared again after some time and became visible again after more days.
I just had a look at my recent pictures. Today all miniatures on the beta site are there.

I'm not sure if this happens also to other members.
I suggest you just wait and hopefully everything will be fine ... We just need patience.

Further, I have no idea how many members do look at the beta site.
Perhaps only a few ...

Enjoy your evening,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2017, 07:59 PM
PaulVDV PaulVDV is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,663
Default

Hi again Mariusz,

I just noticed something else.

In 2011 I uploaded 12 pictures of Morocco.
Of 1 photo the miniature has always been missing on the beta version.

I just had a look.
Now all 12 pictures do have their miniature!

So the site is improving.
I don't know since when it is there but it has been missing for several years.
So sometimes we must practice a lot of patience
Or perhaps the site is really improving Hurray!

Best wishes,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2017, 08:13 PM
mkamionka's Avatar
mkamionka mkamionka is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Posts: 1,350
Default

Ha ha
indeed I had one from Liverpool which never had a miniature in beta and I do see that now it is there!!!
The funny thing is that two moments ago the miniature for my newest photo appeared but now it disappeared again. I keep restarting my browser for curiosity as well.
Interesting
I am glad after few years your photos from Morocco have their miniatures
Have a nice evening,
M
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2017, 09:26 PM
emka emka is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4,625
Angry

Hello Mariusz and Paul,

First, I do not see most of miniatures of MY OWN photos on beta site on the first page. On the second page is OK . It has been so for a long time, I even do not react. So maybe you do not see your pictures but other people can see them.
"Further, I have no idea how many members do look at the beta site.
Perhaps only a few ..."
As to me, I still use mainly beta site to see the pictures, for me it is important because my photos are 1600 pixels wide, so it IS the difference. I always give links to see the bigger and sharper pictures in beta, both main uploads and Workshops. . But for instance the forum can't be seen on beta... I do not think anything will ever be improved.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-28-2017, 11:46 PM
PaulVDV PaulVDV is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,663
Default

To Malgo:
When I display all your photos, I have all miniatures, even on your first page

To Mariusz:
I know that the title of my pictures isn't shown under its miniature in beta.
It's because I've used an apostrophe in it.
I can't see the title either when I display all my pictures ... while you may well see it there. That's funny.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:52 AM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH